top of page
  • cavsmediachillicot

3 CHS Students Earn District 14 Volleyball Honors

Three Chillicothe High School student-athletes received post-season honors for Division 1 &

2 District 14 volleyball. Those included: senior Elizabeth Henson, who was named Second-Team, senior Olivia Beatty, who was named Honorable Mention, and junior Avery Cox, who was named Honorable Mention.

Division 1 & 2

First Team:

Player of the Year: Morgan Blakeman, Circleville

Addyson Butts, Miami Trace

Christian Thompson, Fairfield Union

Sophie Coleman, Unioto

Kelli Stewart, Waverly

Cara Cooper, Circleville

Second Team:

Gracey Ferguson, Miami Trace

Claire King, Logan Elm

Ella Cutright, Unioto

Lynsay Vanhoose, Logan Elm

Elizabeth Henson, Chillicothe

Gabby McConnell, Circleville

Honorable Mention:

Olivia Beatty, Chillicothe

Izzy Smith, Waverly

Cora Akers, Hillsboro

Lily Barnes, McClain

Jade Stewar, Unioto

Avery Cox, Chillicothe

Coach of the Year: Danielle Perkins, Circleville

Division 3

First Team

Player of the Year: Isabella Claxon,South Webster

Sydney Foglesong, Adena

Makenna Walker, Wheelersburg

Lexi Scott, Zane Trace

Hannah Burns, Adena

Keetyn Hupp, North Adams

Second Team

Jozy Lougheed, Southeastern

Madie Mays, Wheelersburg

Gracey McCullough, Zane Trace

Emma Hinshaw, Huntington

Maelynn Howell, Portsmouth West

Summer Bird, Peebles

Emma Sayre, Portsmouth West

Third Team

Addison Claxon, South Webster

Averi McFadden, Paint Valley

Kynedi Davis, Minford

Lauryn Blackburn, Westfall

Gracee Pfeifer, Southeastern

Honorable Mention Skylar Zimmerman, South Webster

Natalie Adkins, South Webster

Lexie Rucker, Wheelersburg

Kinley May, Zane Trace

Brooke Bossert, Adena

Katelynn Boerger, North Adams

Darby Mills, Peebles

Audrey Weakley, West Union

Kiera Kennard, Wheelersburg

Faith Jewett, Northwest

Ellie Stephens, Peebles

Addalyn Conway, Valley

Kennedy Bowling, Portsmouth

Caydence Carroll, Peebles

Sarah Clark, Eastern Brown

Lexie Morrow, Valley

Karleigh South, Northwest

Emily Mullins, Eastern Brown

Macy Corcoran, Southeastern

Karli Thornton, Westfall

Kaci Carroll, Huntington

Coach of the Year: Laura Smith, Adena

Division 4

First Team

Player of the Year: Annie Dettwiller, Notre Dame

Kenzington Ferneau, Western Mallory Boland, Notre Dame Dylan O'Rourke, Glenwood Brianne Hicks, Notre Dame Lori Brown, Green

Second Team

Maggie Swayne, Clay Megan Nickell, Eastern Beaver Gwen Sparks, Notre Dame Madison Entler, Notre Dame Alex Smith, Green Cadence Williams, Glenwood

Honorable Mention

Gracie Ashley, Notre Dame Addy Brewster, Western Katie Fife, Clay Jadelyn Lawson, Glenwood Laken Gullett, Eastern Beaver

Coach of the Year: Katie Dettwiller

76 views0 comments


bottom of page